Islands of Chile


Come and Discover the Islands of Chile

While there are many Islands of Chile along the Pacific Coast, it is mostly known for two of the world’s most fascinating islands — The Juan Fernández Archipelago, situated several hundred kilometers off the coast of Valparaíso, and Easter Island (known to its Polynesian islanders as Rapa Nui), in the vast subtropical South Pacific. While both islands are part of the central region of Chile (Valparaiso), geographically and culturally speaking they are worlds apart.

The Isla Grande of Chiloé is South America’s largest island and is located off the coast in southern Chile, in the Los Lagos Region. Today, Chiloé balances wild, unbridled nature with one of South America’s most remarkable thriving traditional cultures. Renowned for its seafood, its woolen handicrafts, and the warmth of its people, Chiloé is still a largely unknown destination for walking and biking, fishing, paddling and birding.

Popular Islands of Chile

Easter Island (Isla de Pascua)

Robinson Crusoe Island

— Chiloé Island