Patagonia Chile

Patagonia Torres del Paine Chile
Patagonia Torres del Paine Chile

Come and Discover Patagonia Chile

Chile has something for everyone, which is one of the reasons why more and more tourists are choosing this beautiful country.

Patagonia Chile is one of the most famous regions of Chile and offers some of the most dramatic landscapes one would expect from the world’s ultimate land’s end. Shared by Argentina, here the South American continent dissipates into a dazzling explosion of islands, glaciers, icebergs and mountains. It is truly one of mother nature’s greatest creations.

Chilean Patagonia is itself composed of two sub-regions; the northern Aisen and, to its south, the Magallanes. Aisen is home to Parque National Laguna San Rafael, while Magellanes hosts the incomparable Parque National Torres del Paine. Isolated from the rest of Chile by fierce storms and impassable mountains, Magellanes can be reached only by air or overland from Argentina.

Among the other wondrous sites in this remarkable region are the Torres del Paine which are three gigantic granite monoliths shaped by the forces of glacial ice that form the centerpiece of the Torres del Paine National Park; the Cuernos del Paine; the hypnotic waterfalls of Salto Chico and Salto Grande; the Verde and Azul lagoons and the glaciers.

The Chilean part of Patagonia embraces the southern provinces and regions of Valdivia, Llanquihue, Aisén and Magallanes, including the west side of Tierra del Fuego and Cape Horn, and the Palena Province in the Los Lagos Region.

Popular Destinations to visit in Patagonia Chile

— Balmaceda

— Cerro Castillo

— Cochrane

— Coyhaique

— Puerto Aisén

— Puerto Montt

— Puerto Natales

— Puerto Williams

— Punta Arenas

— Porvenir

— Puerto Edén